Home » News » Show Notes » The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 7 – Show Notes

The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 7 – Show Notes

The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 7 – Show Notes
You’re reading The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 7 – Show Notes: Playing Games and Fixing Irons!

Haven’t heard this episode yet? Listen to it here: The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 7 – Playing Games and Fixing Irons

S02E07 Show Notes:

Here’s a roundup of the resources, patterns, and projects mentioned in this episode:

Heidi’s Finished Socks

♥ Heidi blocked her train of shame socks from the live show, here’s proof:


♥ The Sock KAL Mollie just joined: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/earthtonesgirl-podcast/3894318/1-25

Haley’s Pegboard Reorganization

♥ Haley’s craft studio reorganization stories on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/stories/highlights/18019629349126823/

Cross-Stitch Apps

♥ Stitch Sketch, the app Mollie uses to design cross stitch charts: http://www.stitchsketch.com/
♥ Cross Stitch: Color by Number: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/cross-stitch-color-by-number/id1446750866?mt=8

Haley’s Jewelry Making

♥ The triangular brecciated jasper necklace that Haley mentioned in the episode:


♥ Haley’s handmade aventurine necklace:

♥ Faux Turquoise Polymer Clay Beaded Necklace Tutorial: https://www.redhandledscissors.com/2012/05/tutorial-faux-turquoise-polymer-clay-beaded-necklace/

Patchwork and Homemaking/Craft-Themed Board Games

♥ Patchwork: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/163412/patchwork
♥ Patchwork Express: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/246639/patchwork-express
♥ Patchwork App: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/patchwork-the-game/id1075851197?mt=8
♥ Herbaceous: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/195314/herbaceous
♥ Azul: https://www.amazon.com/Plan-Games-Azul-Board-Game/dp/B077MZ2MPW/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=azul+board+game&qid=1551891831&s=gateway&sr=8-2
♥ Stitch-opoly: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/36379/stitch-opoly

Mysterious Iron Cleaning Methods

♥ 6 ways to clean an iron (including Mollie’s favorite dryer sheet method!): https://www.mybluprint.com/article/6-simple-tricks-for-getting-the-gunk-off-your-iron
♥ Cleaning with acetaminophen (Tylenol or Paracetamol):

Haley’s New Book

♥ Cross Stitch The Golden Girls: 12 Patterns Inspired by Your Favorite Sassy Seniors: https://amzn.to/2C9fA6t (affiliate link)

Heidi Got a Real Loom

♥ The Schacht Spindle Company’s Tapestry Loom: https://schachtspindle.com/product/tapestry-loom/
♥ Bought it used from Kimmie of Gather Handwoven: http://www.gatherhandwoven.com/ + https://www.instagram.com/gatherhandwoven/
♥ Me Made May: https://www.sewdaily.com/sewing-tools-resources/me-made-may-what-is-it-how-do-i-participate

The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 7 – Show Notes
That’s all for today! Thanks for listening to the Very Serious Crafts Podcast!

Don’t miss the next episode! Here’s how to subscribe: Listen and Subscribe

Leave a Comment