Home » News » Season 2 » S2E05 » The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 5 – Show Notes

The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 5 – Show Notes

The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 5 – Show Notes
You’re reading The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 5 – Show Notes: Cables and Charts and Glue, Oh My!!

Haven’t heard this episode yet? Listen to it here: The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 5 – Cables and Charts and Glue, Oh My!

S02E05 Show Notes:

Here’s a roundup of the resources, patterns, and projects mentioned in this episode:

Woven Sisal Twine Scratch Mat for Mr. Big Stuff the Cat

♥ Mr. Big Stuff posing excitedly with the finished project:


♥ Mr. Big Stuff posing like a model with his new favorite toy:

Heidi’s Studio

♥ Blog post: Hands Occupied Studio is Open: https://www.handsoccupied.com/hands-occupied-studio-is-open/

Inside the knit design process

♥ Blog post: A Look at the Intarsia Mountain Design Process: https://www.handsoccupied.com/intarsia-mountain-process/

The Moment You Can’t Turn Back

♥ @mini.masterpieces’ punch needle IG video of pouring glue:

Haley’s Jump Into Knitting Cables

♥ Bosc Hat knitting pattern, by Robin Ulrich: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/bosc-hat
♥ How to Knit Cables 10 Ways (one of Heidi’s tutorials): https://www.handsoccupied.com/cables-10-ways/
♥ Cable Knitting 101 tutorial from Brooklyn Tweed: https://www.brooklyntweed.com/cable-knitting-101/
♥ Glass needles and tools by Moving Mud: https://www.movingmud.com/closures/
♥ Haley knitting cables with her gorgeous glass cable needle:


♥ Wool & Company store: https://www.woolandcompany.com/
♥ Cascade Color Duo in the Chicago colorway (Haley’s accidental sportsball purchase): http://www.cascadeyarns.com/cascade-ColorDuo.htm

Heidi Considers Rug Finishing

♥ Book that describes rug finishing with liquid latex: https://amzn.to/2Tplsmt (affiliate link)

Mollie’s Knitting Fears

♥ Mollie’s First Successful Sock (Ironically for a Post About How to Make Your First Sock):
https://www.thesprucecrafts.com/learn-to-knit-a-small-sock-2117044
♥ Mollie’s First Successful Colorwork Project (almost finished!):


♥ The Coffee Beanie Pattern By LadyJayCrocet: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/coffee-beanie-2

TSA Travel Story Correction and Supporting BIPOC

♥ The Very Serious Crafts statement in support of our BIPOC friends within the knitting community:


♥ The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, S01E17: https://www.veryseriouscrafts.com/2018/12/03/the-very-serious-crafts-podcast-episode-17/

The Very Serious Crafts Podcast, Season 2: Episode 5 – Show Notes
That’s all for today! Thanks for listening to the Very Serious Crafts Podcast!

Don’t miss the next episode! Here’s how to subscribe: Listen and Subscribe

Leave a Comment